Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Rosedale Bar-B-Q. We'd love to have your feedback!

Kansas City, KS

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Rosedale Bar-B-Q and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Debra about 1 month ago

Belt Buster (choice of three meats)

So .... have been married for 37 years now and have been reminiscing with the hubby about where we use to go out to eat for our dates when we were 16 - Rosedale BBQ was mentioned by him and I have been thinking about it since ! We decided to go tonight 10/22 /20 and I must admit at the time of ordering I was disappointed that the ribs weren't going to be done for another 30 minutes . So instead I ordered the 3 meat dinner with sausage ,beef and rib tips .The sausage was so flavorful, the beef with sauce was moist and melted in my mouth and the rib tips were so tender! Loved the sandwich bread - soft but yet firm ( how do they do that?) , fries were crispy but not over cooked , coleslaw-sweet but not too sweet, and the baked beans well let me say I thought I had gone to heaven! Just have to tell you took me back when I was 16 (and smitten in love !) I Just turned 61 ! It is by far just as amazing as it was 45 years ago ! The BEST ! TRULY DID NOT DISAPPOINT ! Will HIGHLY recommend and suggest to anyone who ask me where to go eat BBQ in KC ! STILL A GEM ! Thanks for the memories and the deliciousness! Deb Hernandez

Scott 2 months ago

Combo (choice of two meats)

Had the all beef com o, crispy fries and a bottle RC. Everything was fantastic. The meat was lean and fresh. The fries were hot a d crispy. We.always get a great meal here.

Jillquest 2 months ago

Pig Pen

Absolutely amazing!!!!!

Norman 2 months ago

Whole Chicken

Best BBQ "birds" in KC. Four generations of our family have loved them paired with crispy fries, a pint of cole slaw, a pint of beans and an RC on the side.

Debra 3 months ago

One Meat

Really good food love there beans and coleslaw, I live quite a distance away but , the BBQ is worth the the drive, my friday go to dinner.

Brock 3 months ago

Chopped Style Sandwich Beef

I've been coming back to Rosedale Barbecue my entire life (30 years), and their chopped beef on a long bun sandwich is one monster of a sandwich! The crispy, crinkle-cut fries are perfectly crunchy, salty, and hot! Also, another highly underrated part of the experience is their crushed ice pellets that make any drink last forever! Lastly, their sauce is the best in Kansas City. It's a unique and flavorful pop to every dish they serve! I'd highly recommend making Rosedale Barbecue the destination for your next KC barbecue meal!

Mattduval 3 months ago

Combo Deluxe (Your Choice of Two Sliced Meats and a Long End of Ribs)

My favorite sauce in town. All the meat brings back all the great memories of my childhood. I'll always continue to go back to Rosedale. Thanks guys!

Seeofgreen 3 months ago

Burnt End & Fry Basket

I'm a KC local born and raised and this place holds the title for the best burnt ends in the whole state. Aside from Rosedale's top notch meat, they've got great spicy bbq sauce, and the real sleeper menu option is their Spicy Corn Nuggets. All around one of the greatest bbq joints in the country. 50 stars.

Kingrobwalk 3 months ago

Combo (choice of two meats)

Best sandwich show ever eat

Smoss1960 4 months ago

Chopped Style Sandwich Beef

I have eaten here for 20 years. Best dang beef on bun!! Ribs ate fall off the bone goodness for the belly. It all starts when you walk in the door and all you smell is the woodsmoke. The bbg beans are too die for. It's one of the BEST bbq places in kc.

Daniel 4 months ago

Long End (Five Bones)

The Long End (five bone) Rib Dinner is my favorite menu item, and probably the best barbecue deal in town!! Five large, tender, meaty ribs, a heaping portion of hot, crispy fries, plus tasty cole slaw, excellent baked beans and two pieces of bread for about ten dollars!! I eat the sides plus one or two of the ribs and take the rest home--get at least another entree, often two out of the remaining ribs, depending on my appetite. You can't miss with the Long End Rib Dinner!!

Dulcefloresita123 4 months ago

Pork Spare Ribs

I never have eaten BBQ before and this Sunday a coworker of mine share spicy pork ribs with me and they were amazing, I'm looking forward to come by and get some for myself.

Kathy 4 months ago

Slider Sandwich Special

Beef slider is my go to item. It is just the right size to satisfy my craving for BBQ.

Debbiew 4 months ago

Combo (choice of two meats) or Burnt Ends

I love the combo dinner! I get beef and turkey. Everything is so good!

Pjsmoreno 4 months ago

Slab & 1/2

My family has been coming to Rosedale since the 60's. Always having ribs over Christmas. Still carrying on that tradition with my Family with slab of ribs plus other meat sides. The original sauce is the right touch on the ribs. Your the best BBQ in KC in my book. Thanks for memories. Paul

Laneybrown29 4 months ago

Burnt Ends

It's not KC BBQ if it's not burnt ends, and Rosedale has some of my absolute favorites in the metro area! I only recently discovered this gem, but you bet I'll be back.

Josephinecisneros3151 4 months ago

Chopped Style Sandwich Beef

I highly recommend the succulent Bar-B-Q beef sandwich you can douse in sauce (get it on bread), an order of the crispiest-potatoey fries that I ever ate in my entire life. And don't forget the ice cold RC Cola (get a cup of ice too!). I hear the counter attendant now…One BEEF on Bread, pause… one Fry, Slab to Go, hold. "Memory lane…..while I wait. My Daddy's Fav-O-Right restaurant!! I trusted his judgment. His professions were… a butcher, a cook, and a meat packer at the KC meat packing plants in the 50's. He was an expert on beef. I was about 7 years of age in 1969 we'd pull up in our dark blue, long 1957 Chevrolet Bellaire. I would smell the Bar-B-Q meat cooking as I looked on-to-the wood logs stacked outside. We'd walk into the elongated restaurant with their nostalgic tables, chairs and booths. I scoot in. We didn't go to restaurants in those days. Although we did go to Rosedale BBQ. Dad had many more stories. Sometimes he brought home a slab of ribs wrapped in that reddish/pink paper, a bunch of slices of bread on top and an extra bottle of sauce. Mmmmm DELICIOUS…)" Snap….my order is ready. The bread is preferred over the bun because you want to taste the every so tender lean BEEF melt through the slice of bread. I now reside in Phoenix and I fly to KCK just to eat there at my family's favorite hometown BBQ restaurant. Eating at Rosedale is a 50 year legacy our Daddy gave to us when he left Kansas City and this earth on 9-9-2003. I highly recommend this restaurant. I'll will go with you.

Ianechlin 4 months ago

Lean Sliced Beef Brisket, or Burnt Ends

The brisket is delicious on it's own or in a sandwich. I come to Rosedale's all the time. It's a great KC BBQ establishment and I like to recommend to out of towners because it's something different than all those other names.

Le Ann 4 months ago

Combo (choice of two meats)

I loved it ..... Its always juicy and always has a good flavor. Not to mention the customer service that you get from and that place is phenomenal everybody that works there is awesome gradable sweet kind can't say enough good about that place if you don't try it and like it you're missing out

Mfpie 5 months ago

Crinkle Cut Fries

Best fries in the world

Sofatable about 2 months ago

One Meat

I have been going to Rosedale's since 1985. I can't help but order shredded beef brisket every gosh darn time because it's so awesome alone with a perfect hint of smoke and even better with Rosedale's sweet and peppery sauce. It's heaven to me especially with the hot fresh crinkle fries and strawberry soft drink.

Llpeterson54321 2 months ago

Burnt Ends

Thier burnt ends are fantastic! My favorite in a city of bbq.

Greg 2 months ago

Macaroni and Cheese

Amazing ! Old school mac and cheese !

Lordcantig 3 months ago

Sausage (Polish Kielbasa)

The best sausage in KC. By far.

Teresa 3 months ago

Full Slab

Da BOMB! Been coming here for over 40 years.

Autmchase 3 months ago

One Meat

Rosedale has been a family favorite for at least three, maybe four generations. My favorites are the traditional beef sandwich, ribs, and the fries. The sauce doesn't get any better. I use it not just for my sandwich or ribs, but as a dipping sauce for the fries too. When friends come into town Rosedale is always on the menu!!!

Deedeealexcia 3 months ago

Burnt Ends

Also so good and their corn nuggets are amazing.

Tim 3 months ago

Baked Beans

Been eating at Rosedale BBQ since the 50's. My dad worked there at age 13 in 1940. It's the family place for us. It's all good. I like the beef brisket and a large RC. Thanks for a lifetime of good food and fellowship.

Justme74464 3 months ago

Burnt End & Fry Basket

I can't wait to come back. It was so delicious. And I also had the cheesy potato bake and bread pudding. Of course I had to get a To go box, but I can say it didn't make it close to home in Oklahoma. Thank Anthony Bourdain (R.I.P).

T 4 months ago

Corn Nuggets

I'm telling ya this...you can argue All Day round here about the best Q! Let me just say this, since my arrival in the area in 1973 Rosedale has ALWAYS been my go to! Ribs, pulled pork, fried green tomatoes and corn nuggets! MAN it doesn't get better than that!

Joyce 4 months ago

One Meat

been eating here since 1960,BEST there is..60 yr of me and family enjoying best of the best!!!!!

Keeletammy1 4 months ago

Combo (choice of two meats)

My boyfriend said he was going to take me to one of his "Sweet Spots" boy did he ever. The brisket and ham was the best I have ever had, and the crinkle fries were awesome.

Jollyrogerr2005 4 months ago

One Meat

Best Bar-B-Q I've ever had. Started eating there since 1983.

Katjaottogentry 4 months ago

Long End (Five Bones)

Always a hit! Lots of good food for a very reasonable price! Hits the spot every time and service is quick and friendly!

Marytigbudy 4 months ago

Pork Spare Ribs

Always juicy 😋 and delicious 😉. Falls off the bone. Best 👍 french fries 🍟 to eat. Beef sandwich 🥪 on bread 😋 wonderful 😍.

Deborastock 4 months ago

Long End (Five Bones)

Rosedale has the best long end rib dinner in KC. I have been going there for years to get my ribs. Reasonable price and has stayed about the same price for many years. I always recommend Rosedale for good BBQ to my friends and family.

Marian 4 months ago

Sauce (Original or Hot and Spicy)

Every time I travel to KC, I stop by Rosedale BBQ and load up a cooler of this BBQ sauce to take back to Texas with me. Best. Sauce. Ever! Highly recommend.

Greg 4 months ago

Chopped Style Sandwich Beef

The combo meal is a favorite, with fries, beans and sweet cole slaw. An outstanding value, and the best BBQ sauce in KC. Top it all off with an RC cola and I am one happy camper.

T 5 months ago

Combo (choice of two meats)

This combo sandwich is delicious! Definitely recommend if you're going for lunch with friends. They give you plenty of meat and ordering it together with their coleslaw and fries is great!

Pam 5 months ago

Combo (choice of two meats) or Burnt Ends

We ordered food for 5. I've been eating Rosedale BBQ my whole life. I love the sauce, meat, sides, everything. Love the food! I will always be a dedicate customer. Thank you for taking the important safety procedures seriously!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA